Cub Cadet Reviews

Show reviews that mention
mower service problem warranty dealer customer service deck tractor lawn customer
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Exremely dissapointed in the product and even more disappointed in the customer service team. They completely ignore the customer and have nothing to do with issues related to the terrible products

Explore video interviews
I bought a 3 stage snow blower from cub cadet in November to prepare for the snow season, and come the first snow of the season, I got my snow blower out and the augers stopped working after 2 seconds on hitting the snow, after multiple calls, and trying all the trouble shooting tips. The snow blower is still not working, and I cannot even get the dealer to come out for a whole week and cub cadet washed their hands off the whole transaction. Now I'm snowed in and trying to buy a proper snow blower to rescue my situation, while the brand new cub cadet worth $1,400 is sitting in my garage. This company, their products and their dealerships are a SCAM!!!

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM CUB CADET AND THEIR PRODUCTS!!!!

View full review
Featured
ID
#2405093 Review #2405093 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Randolph, New Jersey
Cons
  • Terrible product
  • Worst customer service experience
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
1 mile on a 2015 cub cadet challenger 700.Bought December 3,2015.Found oil leaking,told dealer.He told me it was spilled oil,it kept leaking.The dealer and CC had to find a place to fix it.The dealer was 180 miles away.Its been in the shop since January 16,2016 today...
View full review
View full review
18 comments
#2011741

We bought one and it is now sitting at the dealership with a blown engine and still paying on the loan. 38 hours on it just went out of warranty and cant get them to fix it.

Disgusting service. They sell junk.

View more comments
ID
#801223 Review #801223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Central Point, Oregon
Cons
  • Customer service and poor quality
  • Customer service
Reason of review
service,quality,damaged
Loss
$9500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service

Update by user Jul 08, 2021

No response to date

Original review updated by user Jul 09, 2021
I purchased a new XT1 LT42 with IntelliPower model 13A6A9CSOS6 serial 1E010H40125 a feature for deck removal was QuickAttach(no tools required) This feature is not covered in the manual received with mower. I contacted technical support. Each person in technical support kept referring me on to another tech none of which could answer or provide information regarding the QuickAttach feature to remove the mowing deck. Some techs stated they never heard of the feature.

User's recommendation: technical support is a waste of time.

View full review
ID
#2665963 Review #2665963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Tech support
  • Poor tech support
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Drive belt broken

I had my lawn mower picked up by them May 29, 2021. Just got it back and 600. Dollars later and it is still not fixed. I need help. Taylor's auto sales Wilmington, North Carolina. I have all the paper work on it

User's recommendation: Not in my life time.

View full review
ID
#2658472 Review #2658472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Cub Cadet Lawn Tractor
Cons
  • It turns out it was not a honest company
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No response

Tech support could not provide information and I spoke with 3 tech representatives. No response to e-mail inquiries to date.

User's recommendation: Don't waste time contacting tech support.

View full review
ID
#2655767 Review #2655767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Information regarding mower feature (deck removal) QuickAttach (no tools required) XT1 LT42 with IntelliPower model 13A6A9CS0S6 serial 1E10H40125. The manual received with mower has no information regarding the QuickAttach feature.
New Reviewer

Company does not stand behind product

bought 201* 750 cub cadet 750 challenger have had nothing but problems with it bad muffler cracked seats shifter adjustment clutch

User's recommendation: dont buy one.

View full review
ID
#2651295 Review #2651295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Clutch issues and company wont stand behind it

2018 cub cadet challenger has 3,300 miles on it took to dealer he said nothing wrong with it took to a different person they said belt and clutch were bad he put new belt on but had to take back to dealer to get clutch put in shop in early march they said it would be april when i would get clutch part didnt come in until middle of june they put heavier clutch in we will see how it holds up

User's recommendation: dont buy cub cadet challengers they are garbage.

View full review
ID
#2651280 Review #2651280 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Long reair time

I bought model SC-500 HW on 6/29/2019 only two years ago. Every mowing season, it goes into the repair shop at Clermont County Equipment 1100 OH-131, Milford, OH 45150 (5**) **1-7592. This year it went in for repair on April 05, 2021, for a lousy carburetor. The repair shop told me the cost for repair be almost 300.00 dollars and will have to order the carburetor. Doesn't a Cub Cadet have a three-year warranty? It is now June 26, 2021, and Clermont County Equipment still has not repaired my lawnmower. According to them, they still haven't received the new carburetor. How can it take two months to receive a part? I want to know what Cub Cadet is going to do about this! Frank Ortega 513-250-****

User's recommendation: Don't buy Cub Cadet.

View full review
1 comment
#2035574

My mower has 6 hours on it and the "IntelliPower" went out. It has been in the shop since May 7th, shop claims they are waiting on the part and it wont be in stock until the end of July.

How does it take 3 months to get a part???? Definitely mad we spent $1600 on a piece of junk

ID
#2649668 Review #2649668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We purchased a Cub Cadete mower on March 27 , 2021. It has worked for 1 month out of the 3 we've owned it and one of those months it was the repair dealer. Cub Cadet has has some of the worse customer service. They leave you on hold for long periods of time and they...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2035576

Sounds familiar. We bought ours July 2020, started issue after 6 hours on it.

Took it to the shop they claimed there was nothing wrong so I was like ok, I will wait til spring to see if somehow it fixed itself. Nope. So I literally had to spell it out for the repair shop to find the problem, and it has been there since May 2021. Shop told me they are waiting on a backordered part from Cub Cadet and wont be in til the end of July......seriously??

So ALL summer, we have had to pay $50 each time for our lawn to be mowed, even though we spent $1600 on a brand new mower. So incredibly angry....

ID
#2646440 Review #2646440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reinbeck, Iowa

I would like to know just what is covered in the warranty

I call mower repair, they tell me all electrical is covered for 3 years. My mower is 2 years old. I take it in now they call me and tell me my electrical parts are not covered. It will cost $116.00 to fix. Not bad, I will pay, no complaints. But, they said I needed a new pully, and new blades. That's BS, I just put new blades on a week before I took it to them. Where has the pride gone in owning your own business?
View full review
ID
#2643033 Review #2643033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Braunfels, Texas

Seat mount cracked

The seat mount [fender assembly.] cracked and now the seat tips with every movement. I'm afraid it isn't possible to weld or braze the seat mount without totally disassembling the rear sheet metal because the plastic gas tank is directly under the fender assembly.
View full review
ID
#2640541 Review #2640541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

New mower problems

They have no parts in stock. Wont give you a loaner they ve had my mower for three weeks waiting pn a pully. Purchased mower sixonthd ago. Not old enough. For this problem never will i buy from them again. No return call from. Factory

User's recommendation: Do not their. Mowers.

View full review
1 comment
#2035577

Mine has been in the shop for 3 months....waiting for a part. And it only has 6 hours on it.

Brand NEW mower. Spent $1600 only to have to pay some company to mow our lawn for us this year....

ID
#2637403 Review #2637403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

To let the consumer not to purchase a cub cadet!

I purchased a club cadet from tractor supply. The employees could not answer my questions about the tractor at all! Its cut is terrible, one blade cuts one inch higher than the other! The seat is very uncomfortable and the ride is terrible as well!

User's recommendation: Do not purchase a club cadet!

View full review
ID
#2635744 Review #2635744 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jul 13, 2021

here it is on july13 th and i am getting to do my phone call to Gilliams service center in Ashland KY , to get my weekly update, i did leave it there they did tell me to come get it they could not fix it cause it had to do with the gas but , after i got paper work from...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2035578

Sounds EXACTLY like what I am going through. Mine has been in the shop since May.

Paying someone $50 to mow our lawn all summer long, and its due to a "part being on backorder". For $1600 brand new mower (only 6 hours on it), they definitely should be at least paying for my lawn to be mowed. We researched so much before deciding on Cub Cadet and of course we get the junk.....

Let us know if you hear anything back or if you get any compensation. I wish I was able to just return it, or sell it after its fixed but I know I wont get near what we paid for it :(

ID
#2602672 Review #2602672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Thought it was a solid company
Cons
  • It turns out it was not a honest company
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Would like to talk to someone at cub cadet about a problem I'm having with my lawn tractor

When I release the clutch/break I get a grinding sound forward or reverse the sound is the same just started doing it out of the ordinary and I parked it right away it sounds like its in the transaxle is there a part that wears out and needs to be replaced? Is it a part that could be covered under a factory warranty? Its been a wonderful machine and I keep it looking new and maintained Ive been cutting 1/2 acre all season long for the past four years !anditspmuchlevel
View full review
ID
#2600082 Review #2600082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Replacement parts and service or advice

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

RED TRIANGLE LIGHT WON'T GO OUT

Cub Cadet - RED TRIANGLE LIGHT WON'T GO OUT
Update by user Jul 05, 2021

I have the mower back but I am terrified of it because I know that eventually the blades will break as it has on others mowers. I do not trust this machine and I want a refund. Once a back ordered part comes in I'm supposed to allow a service place an hour and 40 minutes away to come back and get it, install the new part and bring it back.

Original review posted by user Jun 05, 2021
Cub cadet case # 0675**** I haven't been able to use this machine since May 7th. It's been sitting at a repair shop since May 26th. I ordered the machine one year ago today.The certified technician ran a diagnostic on it, but the diagnostic machine says there's nothing wrong with it. The technician thinks it's a sensor under the seat, but Cub cadet, even with them repeatedly calling them asking for help to fix the thing, has not given them any help at all. So I filed a complaint with the Ohio State Attorney General's office. https://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Individuals-and-Families/Consumers/File-A-Complaint.aspx. That should light a fire underneath them! They either need to give me the brand new model that they just put out or refund my money since i had it a year discontinued. I

User's recommendation: Defective. DO NOT BUY.

View full review
ID
#2590169 Review #2590169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Cons
  • Hard to find a certified technician
  • Lack of parts
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Parts not in box

The worse customer service stayed on hold for hours from one person to next person for hours, some service

User's recommendation: Do not buy cub Cadet.

View full review
ID
#2583918 Review #2583918 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Cons
  • Need all parts to work
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article